Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Quarter of a Man - 5.11d Average Rating = 4.62/5 Average Rating : 4.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: acherry on 2012-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 1 hang on TR

My thumb meat has never been so pumped. Should lead when stronger.

Added: 2012-03-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: cracklover on 2012-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Yay!

Wow enduro. I've been training thin hands/ringlocks, and felt fantastic on every move... but I was still pumped silly by the top! The gear I placed (in Camalot sizes): 7 #.75; 2 between .75 and 1; 7 #1; 1 #2

Added: 2012-03-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: cracklover on 2011-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I am so stupid

I did the same stupid thing, and didn't save enough (any) .75s for the crux section near the top. One hang.

Added: 2011-11-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: cracklover on 2011-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Boooo!

One fall. Didn't have enough .75 camalots, and pumped out trying to fit in a #1 where a #1 wouldn't go!

Added: 2011-05-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jackflash on 2010-10-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I was so pumped it was hard to pull the cam triggers by the end of this.

Added: 2011-03-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stevecurtis on 1999-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars a proud one for me

I had spent the winter working out on a tread wall. Arrived at indian creek, and went straight from the car to this.

I remember getting the wrong size cam where the crack narrows to green camalot size, and deciding to go for it over the protests of my partner.

Added: 2009-09-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: katybird72 on 2008-11-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars whoa. awesome

hard. don't think I could lead it quite yet

Added: 2008-11-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: namascar on 2006-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars that is hard!

We discovered a restspot. About half way up, you can traverse right to a small ledge, big enough to snoke a cigarett.

Added: 2007-04-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kicrack on 2005-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-11-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: attaboy on 2005-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: ucc
Added: 2005-04-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent