Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Diamond - 5.10b Average Rating = 3.62/5 Average Rating : 3.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2014-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great route new

I did not expect much but was pleasantly surprised by this route. I liked it a lot. The heady part up high on the slab will make u pause for a second or two but it is well protected. It seemed harder than the route to the right.


Added: 2014-07-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: maowcakes on 2012-06-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Better than Cubic!

Some spots you just have to trust that its 5.10..

Added: 2012-06-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cpaquot on 2009-07-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars slabby slab

gets really slabby after a slightly overhanging start. not really my style of climbing and a bit scary on lead so ok route for me.

Added: 2009-07-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: evanwish on 2008-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars short crux, but fun route

its pretty good, pretty streightforward... pretty safe too.

Added: 2008-11-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: docburner on 2008-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars ok

slightly scary on lead. Fun cracks at the bottom, slabby part not so fun

Added: 2008-09-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: greenrocker on 2008-06-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars diamond

good sport well protected with lots of rests

Added: 2008-08-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: benbro on 2007-08-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun...easy mayhem climb.

good climb, probably .10a most of the climb but if you're short (i'm 5'7") there are a couple no fall zones, one major one that aren't that runout but because it's so slabby you risk falling onto a low angle bulge beneath you and really getting hurt if you don't make the clip. there is one of these at the 10th or 11th bolt. be prepared! You should be a strong .10 leader before trying it.

Added: 2007-08-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: fire31rescue on 2004-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Diamond

I really like this route. The description is right on. almost confusing down low with all the blocky stem moves. But up high you get some great slabby exposed micro face action. Long route. Bring 12 draws. i think its more than whats listed.

Added: 2007-03-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: tshimkus on 2006-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This route has everything: cracks, face climbing and even a slab at the top. I don't know about leading this one yet.

Added: 2006-09-09

Record your own Ascent