Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: I Speak For The Trees - 5.10a Average Rating = 3.33/5 Average Rating : 3.33/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: annette on 2011-01-27 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Decent

An okay 10...but don't go out of your way to climb it..there are many other 10's in the park worth doing.

Added: 2012-01-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Hogge on 2011-01-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars one of the best 5.10's around.

Very cool movement and complexity up mild runouts. Runout to the anchors over a swing (traverse) fall across the slab.

Added: 2011-01-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tharris242 on 2009-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Third outdoor lead.

I thought this was "Mega Lounge - 5.8" since it was right of the tree. It is now obvious that it is left of "Crack Smack - 5.10b" and right of "Let the Wallies Loose - 5.9".

Bolts; 2 chain anchors.


Added: 2009-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bigredscowboy on 2009-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

sketchy start without first bold clipped

Added: 2009-08-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kubok13 on 2008-07-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars None

None

Added: 2008-07-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: horalka on 2008-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ascent Notes

I am not sure if it is still all there, when I got the the last clip there was a huge about 1ft x 1ft stain on the rock, like something just came down. Reimers is not my home crag, we were there for only 4days, but I did not have any problems climbing 10s. Well bailed at last bolt...

Added: 2008-06-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: blackwell on 2002-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

not a bad route - good alternative if prototype wall is full

Added: 2008-03-04

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kaputt on 2008-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars none

no comment

Added: 2008-02-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: m4ximusd on 2008-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

no comment

Added: 2008-02-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: fancyclaps on 2008-01-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not a good thing to try and onsight

Got on this not really knowing the route and ended up making it much more challenging than if I would have spent my time to the left of the bolts. Not an obvious climb.

Added: 2008-01-12

> >|

Record your own Ascent