Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Twinkie - 5.10c Average Rating = 4.57/5 Average Rating : 4.57/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: maowcakes on 2013-10-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Hot dang.

Exciting first pitch. Great route. Our first route on The Castle.

Added: 2013-10-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chalkjockey on 2010-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars perfect

an amazing route, truly

Added: 2010-07-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Idahonative on 2007-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars hmm...

I know I have only top-roped it, but it's one of my absolute favorites. I'll lead it this summer (2010).

Added: 2010-06-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: punk_rocker333 on 2008-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars excellent

This climb will keep you on your toes. I thought it was more difficult than its neighboring .11a as it is more sustained.

Added: 2009-05-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Brog on 2007-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars So GOOD!

This climb is a must for any 5.10 climber. Beautiful line.

Added: 2008-03-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: roghman on 2007-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars none

One of my favorites in Castle, done it 4 or 5 times. Bouldery start leads to crimpy edges and huecos. Bring a small TCU or wires to protect the small cracks between the third and fourth bolt.

Added: 2008-01-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: bruthaflex on 2006-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

My favorite route! Slightly overhanging at the start... to a delicate slab with micro edges, and a couple of huge huecos to rest in!

Added: 2006-11-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: esallen on 2005-06-29 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: UCC, DK
Added: 2005-06-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: crankenstein on 2004-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

A very sweet line that I top roped due to sun exposure from anchors after doing many other climbs on this wall. Three star moves all the way.

Added: 2004-07-28

Record your own Ascent