Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Belly Roll - 5.4 popular Average Rating = 4.08/5 Average Rating : 4.08/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2014-06-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Stuck my left leg in this time

SOOOO much easier to do the belly roll on your back. I am still looking for the 5.4 move off the ledge above. It scares me!

Added: 2014-06-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: up_for_a_good_time on 2014-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars absolutely classic

combined both pitches into one. great line. Rebecca seconded.

Added: 2014-04-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2013-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Oh My...I got so stuck in the belly roll today!

I couldn't move. Up...no. Down...no. I finally moved my gear enough to move deeper into the belly roll. I was so stuck! Not pretty! Love P2

Added: 2013-06-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bulletproof2000 on 2011-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars No way

to be pretty

Added: 2013-04-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cadaverchris on 2012-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars ascent note

ascent note

Added: 2012-10-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: erock72 on 2012-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2012-09-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: aaron0browne on 2011-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Really, get in there.

Only one way to get through that fat crack. I did it all in one pitch and found the second half to be lovely classic easy Gunks climbing with ledges and roofs and rusted pitons to boot!

Added: 2011-11-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: gblauer on 2011-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars ran up it again

This time Bett lead P1 and I lead P2. Both Bett and I did the belly roll on our backs...it's so much easier. Even leading.

Added: 2011-09-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2011-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars The rain finally stopped

It was wet, but it's so juggy that it really didn't matter. Lots of fun. I still hate the move off the ledge (it didn't help that the face was all wet under the layback).

Added: 2011-09-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: dragons on 2011-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

seconded.

Added: 2011-09-06

> >|

Record your own Ascent