Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Solitaire - 5.7 Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: satch on 2013-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars stay on your toes for this one

It's a no fall climb, but beautiful and fun. Small to med cams for the top traverse. Move at the last bolt gets your attention.

Added: 2013-08-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexpete on 2012-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars With David

Fun lead with airy finish. Used a sling to protect traverse to last bolt. Solid anchor rap.

Added: 2012-07-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cavemanNdisguise on 2008-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Classic!

Probably my favorite climb in the South Seas. The first section was extremely fun, but nothing mentioned the 30 foot runout to the next bolt up top. I wasn't up for the sketchy scramble and left a bail biner. Maybe I just missed the top anchors?

Added: 2008-08-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jefflane510 on 2007-06-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

Very fun climb. A classic. My east coast bones aren't accustomed to belaying from the top of small spires!

Added: 2007-06-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mr_krinkle on 2006-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Great route. You may want a set of nuts or tcus to protect the scrambling between the second to last and last bolt.

Added: 2006-09-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rwalt85 on 2006-03-07 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Be solid at the grade for the steep beginning. It's an awesome climb. You won't find another "sport" route like this anywhere.

Added: 2006-03-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: artsylady567 on 2006-03-07 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I thought that the last 1/2 of the climb was a psych trip but definitly awesome, i'd do it again.

Added: 2006-03-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: actionman on 2005-09-30 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

with Adam (guide)

Added: 2005-09-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jen_c on 2005-09-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Great route!!!

Witnessed by: SRawlins1
Added: 2005-09-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chansen on 2005-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-08-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent