Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Wonderland - 5.8 Average Rating = 3.40/5 Average Rating : 3.40/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: crw5074 on 2013-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice short crux

Somewhat reminiscent of the crux of Arrow, only with an easier move and a iffy bolt. A nice climb, worth doing if you are in the area.

Added: 2013-08-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2011-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Not my favorite climb

I thought it had a couple of tricky face moves protected by one old bolt. Not a great climb.

Added: 2011-08-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: juliacoreyburns on 2011-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars eh. just ok.

climbed with Nate. he led and i followed. not my favorite pitch- just okay... weird, i almost never feel that way.

Added: 2011-06-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Pennsy on 2009-04-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Wonderland

Cool climb. My first Gunks 8 as a 2nd, and some strange reason, I managed through the crux ok. Followed Mike F.

Added: 2009-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: GreenMonkee on 2007-09-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Wonderland

Nice. First pitch only. Took me a minute to figure out the crux. Followed Joe

Added: 2007-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chocoface on 2007-07-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nc

nc

Added: 2007-08-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: karrelsj on 2007-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Soft

This route backs off significantly after the "bolt". I'm not too sure I would take a fall on that "bolt". Overall though, not a bad climb.

Added: 2007-07-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Laplante on 2007-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ok

First climb swithching lead, was a good route and crux seemed easy.

Added: 2007-05-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lucander on 2007-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars 5.8-, maybe 5.7 with real gear

Worth doing on a weekday, one of severaql very good moderates in the area. Fortunately the old pin and very old bolt will not have to hold much more than body weight given the moves above.

Added: 2007-03-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stashyboy on 2004-11-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

ok, if in the area

Added: 2006-11-17

> >|

Record your own Ascent