Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Jade - 5.12a Average Rating = 4.31/5 Average Rating : 4.31/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: captaincrimp on 2011-03-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tall and proud

fun stemming to bouldery traverse on crimps to pumpy jug finish. bottom is frequently wet.

Added: 2014-03-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: JoeNoMercy on 2011-11-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

Sent second burn after a take. Pretty fun route.

Added: 2012-11-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2012-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally!

I wasn't sure I'd ever send this route. Been getting on it for almost a year and a half. Harder than any other 12a, I've ever done, honestly felt harder than Rain Dance (just my opinion) and I know it's been given a 12a/b grade, for me it was 12b. :p

Added: 2012-08-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: TexasTJ on 2010-09-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars classic

classic is all you need to know oh and your going to take the wipper!

Added: 2011-02-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: nosferatu87 on 2010-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars woo

fun

Added: 2010-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kvochatzer on 2010-10-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars strong

One hanged it on 10/10/10. Had previously followed it and led it once before this. Need to get a better rest under #4 then quickly move thru the remainder of the climb past #5 and 6 to the anchors. It's a pump. Moves are not all that hard or technical... it just takes some incredible strength and endurance.

Update: 2012/12/08: Although infrequently climbing this route, today I sent it no problem at all. Didn't even get much of a pump. :)

Added: 2010-10-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: mandryd on 2010-03-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good route

kind of a weird meandering line, but it's a great route nonetheless.

the bottom stays for a while after rain but that part is no problem anyhow.

Added: 2010-03-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: KyleHoward on 2009-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars No comment.

One of the best climbs at Reimers.

Added: 2009-03-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Not as scary as it looks ;)

I went out to help a friend project this one. Got on it just to get a taste of a 12. It's actually really pretty fun. Long, pumpy, and enjoyed the big air trying to work through the crux!

I'm gonna add this one to my project list. Really awesome moves.

Added: 2008-08-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Hogge on 2008-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars led but far from redpointing

A great endurance climb with a fun safe runout. Before the runout section, soft belay is crucial to avoid wrecking ball falls at the little roof under the big roof. O'Grady's 5.12a/b rating makes sense; I'm alot closer to redpointing Lipo than this monster. Jade rules!

Added: 2008-05-20

> >|

Record your own Ascent