Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Munginella - 5.6 popular Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2016-06-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great route

Note that the bridge in the topo is the giant one right in front of the falls...not one of the other 16million little bridges crossing through there...N p1 S p2. Fun! Completed w/ 60m rope. Saw a mountain king snake on the downclimb by the rocks/ water...Scary!

Added: 2016-06-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: savygal on 2014-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun climb

Party of three going up. My friend Auggie lead the pitches. We were taking our friend Paul up for his first day of multipitch.

Added: 2015-02-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: beanolar on 2013-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Loose Ham Hock sized flake on first pitch

Before the last bend in the crack below the first tree. Would be good if someone got rid of it in a controlled way. I was too spooked to do it myself. Be careful.

Added: 2013-04-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: I_am_very_happy_2_b_here on 2012-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars easy and kinda fun.

ok route. kinda sandy and the rockfall potential up high is huge so wear those helmets and be careful topping out.

Added: 2012-12-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: OrionAgnew on 2012-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars m

m

Added: 2012-08-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dindolino32 on 2012-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 3rd or 4th time and still was great

I have to say every time I have taken some newbies on this route I still have a blast. 2 pitches, belay station above 3rd tree.

Added: 2012-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: justinjohnsen on 2012-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

Onsight lead P1 and P3. Followed Katie O. P2.

Added: 2012-05-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2011-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice intro to multipitch

Did it in three pitches b/c of multiple parties ahead. Somehow got rope inside the crack past the traverse coming out of the roof. (Did not put pro on this corner). I suggest you do this to avoid my mistake. Other than that awesome climb. The descend was very wet w running water so had to rap.

Added: 2011-07-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: EastSideEric on 2011-06-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Happy birthday to me!

Led the first and last pitches. Fun and straight forward climbing with great pro.

Added: 2011-06-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2011-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars munge

not quite sure if we stayed on the right route, but fun nonetheless.

Added: 2011-05-11

> >|

Record your own Ascent