Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Bongeater - 5.10d Average Rating = 4.33/5 Average Rating : 4.33/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: JBullock on 2012-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars GREAT lap route!

Tricky approach, if you're not familiar with the trails (or occassional lack of). Excellent for before or after work laps. The start is fairly easy-leading to an excellent hand crack for most, widens a bit in the 3rd quarter, and an awkward end with a mantle-up or a beach whale move over the top of the overhanging wide crack finish. Beautiful rock!

Added: 2012-07-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ross9400 on 2010-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars This climb was awesome

felt more like an 11. send the crux or fly. i liked this climb because there was such a variety of moves... lie backs, jams, bear huggin & snugglin off-width sections ect.. : )

Added: 2010-10-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2009-02-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Climb

One of my two favorite cracks in the Wasatch.

Added: 2009-03-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: letolives on 2007-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars bong eater

plug in or lay it back and watch out on the off width

Added: 2007-10-13

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: amullet on 2007-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First Crack

This was a fun crack, the location is awesome. The rock gives you shade from the sun when you are climbing the crack.

Added: 2007-05-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kprtx on 2006-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Sweet

Its nice to finish strong, or fall strong in my case. This was a painful one for me. I am not a 10d offwidth climber, so it felt like 11+, but I will stay with the local grade

Added: 2007-01-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ucanyrock on 2006-08-31 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-08-31

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: asendr on 2006-01-22 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

this is one of the routes where i got a thirst for jammin cracks . one of the best in the canyon.

Added: 2006-01-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: climb1212 on 2005-06-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-06-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ldsclimber on 2004-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Hung three times tring to stay in the crack. After humping my way over the mantel I on walked it on TR lieing it back. I should have just soloed the thing the first time.ha ha

Added: 2004-10-05

> >|

Record your own Ascent