Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Office Party - 5.9 Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sigmund on 2015-10-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice, quick multi-pitch route

Recommend linking the following pitches: 1-2, 3-4, and 5-6 otherwise each pitch is really short. Need at least 16 draws to link the pitches since the route is euro bolted. If linking, should extend pitch #4 with x2 24" slings. Only one real 10a move. The rest is 5.8-5.9 climbing.

Added: 2015-10-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: tombvortx on 2011-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Dud start for us. Just the first pitch.

lesson to me. don't try to climb injured. Finding the start took a bit of time. There is an old ball cap hanging in a bush at the start ledge... 20 left of a chossy left facing corner and first bolt is 25 ft up. The start of the 10 variation is 8 ft to the right and bolt is lower in the cherts.

Added: 2011-10-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: needrock on 2009-02-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

the climbing is really fun and bolting is better. definitely rap this one from the top, good to get down from other sacred trust routes too. the 5.10 variation first pitch is really cool. the last pitch is still kinda chossy but should clean up with some travel.

Added: 2009-02-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: LIZZILA on 2008-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good Morning Lime Kilm!!!

Breakfast day 1!

Added: 2008-09-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: vagabulla on 2005-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jburke on 2005-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Think I 'took' once on the 5th pitch. I would have exercised my southeastern legs more if I'd know there was gonna be a crack/chimney problem. My first serious multipitch... loved it!

Witnessed by: Magalie Laniel
Added: 2005-09-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mbondvegas on 2004-02-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Excellent, safe, fun, quick. The first ascent/ developers put alot of $ and work into this route. Good Job!

Added: 2004-02-01

Record your own Ascent