Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: No Glow (5.9-) - 5.9 Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cracklover on 2015-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun

Was happy to use Gail's beta of the #3 before the start of the traverse (with double ropes).

Added: 2015-05-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Traverse on P2

Can be protected high in the corner with a #3, without drag. Keeps you from hitting the ledge.

Added: 2013-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2013-10-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Always fun

Long P1. Fun climbing to the top

Added: 2013-10-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2013-09-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice long climb

P1 is nice long, get through the unprotected start and the rest is joyful edges all the way up. P2 traverse at the start felt much easier today. It is unnerving.

Added: 2013-09-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2012-04-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I don't like the unprotected start on P2

It's easy, but, I would be un-nerved leading it. Face climbing is fun, roof is easy even for this shorty. One Drop Knee and it's over. Once you clear the roof you have some thin face climbing until you reach the easier stuff to the top.

Added: 2012-04-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: elizaclimb on 2011-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars No Glow

Led p1, p2followed Angelo, next time

Added: 2011-08-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexoverhere on 2011-04-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars excellent climb

Both pitches are fun, but P2 has the fun roof crux. Also, the beginning of the second pitch is PG13, as your last (and probably first) piece is in the corner, followed by a long traverse on good holds out right. A fall there would slam you into the wall, at best.

Added: 2011-04-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: juliacoreyburns on 2010-11-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars interesting crux move.

climbed with dave on a cold, cold day. he led and i followed (P2 only- after doing Hans Puss to GT ledge). really fun and enjoyable climbing. the crux challenged me (numb fingers and tired arms i had to hang.) but once i thought through the sequence and looked for my holds it was fine. want to do this in the spring again for sure.

Added: 2010-11-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2010-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Loved P2

From the traverse out under the roof to the ladder like face to the white roof, it's all fun. At 5' 2" it's a stretchy move for me to hit the horzontal at the roof. Lots of fun.

Added: 2010-08-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: girlyoutalkto on 2009-10-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars for a shorty like me...

that reachy crux was a pain in the butt!

Added: 2009-10-26

> >|

Record your own Ascent