Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Cosmic Wall - 5.6 popular Average Rating = 4.81/5 Average Rating : 4.81/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Asheron2 on 2013-05-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Awesome Day

Went up the route in great spring weather. Eventhough it was cool i still received sunburns on the back of my legs......forgot sunscreen there >.< The climbers trail is off the far northern side to start in case anyone else is looking for it.

Added: 2013-06-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: pmcheng on 2012-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Epic!

I loved this climb. None of the climbing was very difficult, but it was all enjoyable. The runouts are manageable. On the second pitch, I saw what I think is the ledge in the guidebook to the left but went straight up to a better ledge straight up. I did not see any bolts on the third pitch, and we just connected it with the fourth pitch into one full rope length climb. Fourth pitch is a lot of fun. The arete finish is the way to go for sure. Beautiful top out. Loved doing this in a two woman team!

Added: 2012-09-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: robskee on 2012-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super climb!

Long hike in but worth it! Super incredible climbing. Top pitch is amazing!

Added: 2012-06-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: maowcakes on 2012-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great finish.

Last two pitches were incredible. Vertical jugs with great pro, then a nice knife blade arete finish. Great stuff.

Added: 2012-06-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: robskee on 2012-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super awesome!

This multi pitch route was incredible! Super exposed and fun! Great way to spend a day. Long hike in = an awesome adventure!

Added: 2012-06-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: evanwish on 2012-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ridge Finish

The Arete finish was a perfect end to the climb, shorter than expected and a lot more pro than expected.

also: The park has been closed since november 2011, so expect to park outside the gate.

Added: 2012-05-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: BHK530 on 2010-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars First big wall style climb...

Wow, sparse pro, thatnkfully its jugged out most of the way. Almost missed the piton in the chimney on the summit pitch... Moves on the last 2 pitches felt a little spicier than 5.6 to me. Solid fun!

Added: 2010-08-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2010-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars sweet!

sweet exposure on the ridge to the summit! really cool route, bummer that it is so far back there

Added: 2010-06-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kdrake on 2010-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Simul-climb!

My first simul-climb and I led it all! Unfortunately I didn't sign the summit register.

Added: 2010-06-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mthornton on 2009-05-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun little adventure

A nice way to spend a day. Good view of Shasta from the summit.

Added: 2010-04-24

> >|

Record your own Ascent