Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Bitchy Virgin - 5.5 Average Rating = 3.56/5 Average Rating : 3.56/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: peter.s.murphy on 2012-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Little Wet, Little Run Out

Pitch 2 gets run out so place plenty of pro before it goes blank.

Added: 2012-09-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Pennsy on 2010-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars P2 G-PG?? huh

First, I really liked this climb a lot, 2 completely different pitches. P1 was damp but well protected and it was fun climbing the dihedral. We meant to break it up in 2 pitches but I turned the corner to high and overshot the belay, so I kept going and did it in one long pitch.

Didn't have worry about running out of gear, because there was little to be found on p2. The climbing was quite good, fun 5.5 face climbing, but I didn't find much gear. It made this 5.6/7 leader just a little nervous. Unless I was blind, I don't see the G-PG that the guide book gives it.

Added: 2010-10-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: juliacoreyburns on 2010-07-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun climb.

climbed with beau. finished in the dark. ropes stuck on rappel- twice! epic night, but the climbing was fun!

Added: 2010-09-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sweetblood on 2008-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Bitchy Virgin

Great lead! I really liked this one.

Added: 2008-11-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Fat_Fil on 2006-09-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars much better

Much better than Son of a Bitchy Virgin

Added: 2008-09-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: thelockdude on 2007-05-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I liked it!

Climbed this with my son. The first pitch was really fun a dihedral with some G and some PG sections, but mostly G. The dihedral ends at a roof, and moving out from the dihedral onto the face provides some exciting exposure. The 1st belay ledge is shared with Funny Face and it is difficult to set up a good anchor there is adequate pro but it is spread out wide. The second pitch was more difficult to protect and a little scary at times (maybe R?), but within my capacity to climb.

Added: 2007-05-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: toeknee on 2007-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars ...

Led P1, Followed P2. With Nicole. (She's confused about which pitch she got lost on....)

Added: 2007-05-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: niccast on 2007-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Bitchy Virgin

Got a little lost on the first pitch and ended up right of the intended belay point

Added: 2007-04-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: shiroi2000 on 2006-05-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-05-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kimmyt on 2006-04-30 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

p.1 only (partner led p.2)
i had a bit of a chickenshit moment when i thought i couldn't do it (first lead of the season and all) before i came to my senses and started moving. good pro (the first pitch at least).

Witnessed by: cyberb0b
Added: 2006-04-30

> >|

Record your own Ascent