Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: No Place Like Home - 5.11c Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: circello on 2011-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 2011 climbs I never logged

Stellar.

Added: 2012-09-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: Kriegerj on 2012-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome Exposure

Brought a #1 and #3, thinking I'd find a place going to the first bolt... ended up running it out anyway.

Easy top-out for your viewing pleasure!

Added: 2012-08-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: clemsonscooby on 2011-04-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Classic

Amazing route. Only a few difficult moves at the grade. The rest is just soaking up the exposure.

Added: 2011-05-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: climberclif on 2010-11-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2010-11-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: shadylady on 2006-11-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Classic?

My partner was so psyched to climb this route. He got it with one hang and I followed. I fell numerous times... Need to build up some strength for this one:)

Added: 2009-07-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lena_chita on 2008-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Wow!

I have been looking at this beautiful arete every time we drove past it for 2 years now, and wishing to climb it someday. Well, this was the day, finally, and I was not disapointed.

Exposed arete climbing at it's best. Gut-clenching pumpy AND crimpy crux sequence to the left of the arete with several full-exension moves to hidden holds, followed by moving back to the right face for desperate clip... Knowing the beta would make it easier...

First bolt is about 40 feet up? The guidebook says to climb the 5.7 first pitch of Whiteout to start. But it did not make any sense. Yes, I did it on my first try of the day, but decided that the unprotected traverse from the anchors on 5.7 to the first bolt of No Place is way worse than just soloing to the first bolt. That's what I did on redpoint. Note to self: start building that trad rack already!


Added: 2008-06-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rat-baby on 2000-01-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-01-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: clausti on 2007-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars climbed this

finally came back to it.

Added: 2007-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tanderson on 2006-10-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun onsite

Fun route with a cool view.

Added: 2007-09-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sarah on 2006-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sarah heath

cool onsight with ease

Added: 2007-01-06

> >|

Record your own Ascent