Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Nose Print on the Windshield - 5.11c popular Average Rating = 3.50/5 Average Rating : 3.50/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: annette on 2012-01-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Powerful

This route doesn't give up on you. Staying direct and pulling on the little holds on slightly negative rock proves to be challenging. The crux for me is taking the gastone and trying to get your clipping hold at the second to last bolt. Pulling the bulge after this is challenging if you are not tall. I feel that I am completely extended in the form of an "x" moving up toward the chains.

Added: 2012-01-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2010-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Scary

I thought the crux was clipping the last bolt, pulling at the end I didn't find hard because the hands are pretty good, just get some high feet and mantle to the top. Still I think it deserves the 11c rating.
Took a whipper on this while trying to clip the last bolt, had all my slack out for clipping and my foot slipped, I fell almost all the way down but didn't deck, fall was completly clean so it's actually not a bad fall at all.

Added: 2010-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: cavason on 2010-03-17 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars 2 Boulder problems

Strength endurance

Added: 2010-03-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: cjbottaro on 2010-02-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Awesome Seismic climb!

Great climb. I completely disagree with the description though. The last moves are low 5.10ish if you got the super secret beta... :)

Added: 2010-02-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: bigredscowboy on 2009-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

pretty stout for 11b/c

Added: 2009-08-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: riceamundo on 2009-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2009-03-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: joshcraigrainey on 2008-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Super easy climb to anchors and a fun ceiling

This was my first ceiling attempt and it was fun to try out and get comfortable with. The climb up to the ceiling was very easy. Watch out for Cacti at the ceiling. Also as you repell down watch out for the tree that sticks out waiting to impale you.

Added: 2008-09-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kvochatzer on 2009-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sent it straight up the middle for the 11c rating

had led this to the last bolt, but also still learning the moves on top rope to the chains

1/30/08: led it all the way, but still hanging on it.

11/19/2008: Got back on after 10 months! projecting the finish moves. Have it worked out now.

4/15/2009: Finally got back to it since January and red pointed it tonight on first go.

Added: 2007-10-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: the_dave on 2006-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-09-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scrapper on 2005-10-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-10-16

> >|

Record your own Ascent