Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Horseshoes and Hand Grenades - 5.11a Average Rating = 4.56/5 Average Rating : 4.56/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: saint_john on 2013-03-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A tope rope hang-fest, but still very fun

I worked this route on top-rope and hung several times but I did figure out all the moves. The movement is great on this route. I'll project it on lead in the future.

Added: 2013-03-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: iowaclimber80 on 2012-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First time back

first time on this route in like a year. Got it with one take.

Added: 2012-04-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: willwill on 2011-08-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars none

none

Added: 2011-08-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: iowaclimber80 on 2011-08-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Really fun route

fun route first 11 i have been on outside. I didnt think the crux was that hard. New Project

Added: 2011-08-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: adeffis on 2011-05-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Amazing route, a must @ HCR.

The crux gave me trouble, so close to the send, instant project. Coming back in the fall for the send.

Added: 2011-05-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: anna8286 on 2011-05-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 1st 5.11a Outdoors

Beautiful moves! Completion was so satisfying!

If I remember correctly, the crux was at the beginning and once past it,t he route was a very doable 5.11a.

Added: 2011-05-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: redonkulus on 2011-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Very Similar to Crimp Scampi

Nothing really distinguishes the two routes from each other in my mind. This is maybe a little more sustained?

Added: 2011-03-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jolery on 2010-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 9/11 Route

Classic route on perfect rock

Added: 2010-09-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: willwill on 2010-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars none

none

Added: 2010-09-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: flipchick on 2010-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Easy 11

Fun climb.

Added: 2010-06-20

> >|

Record your own Ascent