Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: the line - 5.9 popular Average Rating = 4.59/5 Average Rating : 4.59/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: csproul on 2014-07-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars crux comes new

near the ground. Basically climb up 25 ft with no good pro. Set one good piece of pro and pull the crux. The gear is decent, but it is one small piece between you and the ground. a little heady in my book, but i got through ok. The rest of the climb is well protected and pleasant.

Added: 2014-07-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sierragal93546 on 2013-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Sustained

Wow. The crux t the bottom is definitely the hardest move. Slick feet and awkward positioning. Definitely sustained. Take breaks when they are available. There's a couple of tricky corners before the roof. We were behind a slow party of three so ended up with a belay half-way up the second pitch.

Added: 2013-05-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jpjpjp on 2012-06-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Crack!

Best trad climb I have done. As the name says, it is a straight line right up the center of the wall! The first pitch is strenuous but the dikes let you take rests. It is the best pitch with a couple crux jam moves. The second pitch is definitely easier but has a mini roof to pull. Starting right under the main roof, the third pitch is super short. The roof is easy and just needs a little muscle to hoist yourself up and over on big jugs. Savor this climb… it is definitely a five star route!

Added: 2012-06-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: porkchop_express on 2011-06-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars do this climb

eats gear, all the moves are there. my partner and I walked in to check things out and the line was open when everything else was slammed. we jumped on it and it was just as good as it looks!!!

Added: 2012-05-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bowleggedgoat on 2011-07-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The Line

Off route right off the deck. What a mindfuck.

Added: 2012-02-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: BergFuhrer on 2011-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars The Line

First leap climb, followed Chris and Adam. sustained and well protected

Added: 2011-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cobbledik on 2011-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars solid

best route at the leap imo

Added: 2011-09-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2011-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The line

Lots of fun. Sweet roofs on the second pitch. Linked it in two.

Added: 2011-08-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: nkane on 2011-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars reminded me a lot of Something Interesting at the gunks

great climb. Did it in 2 pitches, the last pitch roofs are wild.

Added: 2011-07-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: KCN on 2010-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome

best route i did here one of the best anywhere crux move protects well with l metolious 0 tcu or 4cu great pro the whole way ran last two pitches together save .75-2 cams for the last roof

Added: 2010-08-22

> >|

Record your own Ascent