Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: the line - 5.9 popular Average Rating = 4.63/5 Average Rating : 4.63/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sierragal93546 on 2013-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Sustained

Wow. The crux t the bottom is definitely the hardest move. Slick feet and awkward positioning. Definitely sustained. Take breaks when they are available. There's a couple of tricky corners before the roof. We were behind a slow party of three so ended up with a belay half-way up the second pitch.

Added: 2013-05-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jpjpjp on 2012-06-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Crack!

Best trad climb I have done. As the name says, it is a straight line right up the center of the wall! The first pitch is strenuous but the dikes let you take rests. It is the best pitch with a couple crux jam moves. The second pitch is definitely easier but has a mini roof to pull. Starting right under the main roof, the third pitch is super short. The roof is easy and just needs a little muscle to hoist yourself up and over on big jugs. Savor this climb… it is definitely a five star route!

Added: 2012-06-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: porkchop_express on 2011-06-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars do this climb

eats gear, all the moves are there. my partner and I walked in to check things out and the line was open when everything else was slammed. we jumped on it and it was just as good as it looks!!!

Added: 2012-05-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bowleggedgoat on 2011-07-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The Line

Off route right off the deck. What a mindfuck.

Added: 2012-02-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: BergFuhrer on 2011-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars The Line

First leap climb, followed Chris and Adam. sustained and well protected

Added: 2011-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cobbledik on 2011-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars solid

best route at the leap imo

Added: 2011-09-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2011-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The line

Lots of fun. Sweet roofs on the second pitch. Linked it in two.

Added: 2011-08-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: nkane on 2011-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars reminded me a lot of Something Interesting at the gunks

great climb. Did it in 2 pitches, the last pitch roofs are wild.

Added: 2011-07-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: KCN on 2010-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome

best route i did here one of the best anywhere crux move protects well with l metolious 0 tcu or 4cu great pro the whole way ran last two pitches together save .75-2 cams for the last roof

Added: 2010-08-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lucander on 2010-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The Line

An iconic route featured in Richard Dumais' "Great American Rock Climbs." I forgot to hang my pack and watched squirrels eat through it while my partner was 40 feet up the second pitch. Led p. 1 & 3, climbed with Brad82.

Added: 2010-06-15

> >|

Record your own Ascent