Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Dope Ninja - 5.10b Average Rating = 4.64/5 Average Rating : 4.64/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: Pacoaxis on 2013-12-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent note

No comment

Added: 2013-12-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: marioquant on 2010-10-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Dandole a los largos

Un par de partes sucias, y unos cuantos runouts. La travesia esta extrana y al final no sabiamos por donde bajar.

Added: 2011-06-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cavewine on 2009-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars ninja technique

a fun and worthwhile venture. 10x pitches are cool

Added: 2010-03-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rmcclmbr on 2008-12-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

Long runners needed. You can skip bolts too, but using runners is preferred. 70m rope is definitely a must! We rappelled to the end of our rope a couple times...scary shit. tie your knots at the end of the rope!!!!

Added: 2009-03-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: bonner340b on 2008-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

loved the 4th pitch terverse

Added: 2008-11-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: rastafarout on 2008-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-11-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Mountaineering!

5.10b lead has intimidating first moves. Missed latching a hold and pitched off that one spot. Very fun. Traverse was kind of strange to see, I thought my partner had gone way off route.

Kind of complex rap. Alternative is to rap down Snott Girls, but we weren't familiar with that route and didn't want to miss any rap anchors.

Not sure if you can link pitches on this one. Kind of long legs. Up in just under 3 hours, rapped down in 1. Just in time to catch our bus back to Austin!! Hopefully improve efficiency next time for some longer stuff!

Added: 2008-05-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kaputt on 2008-03-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars What a "rope drag"?

Maybe the most enjoyable route I've done. Not a strait up and down climb. Lot's of rope drag. Hard to communicate.

Added: 2008-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sosophia on 2008-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Special

Well, I'm my book, the 2nd pitch was a 5.9+, but since it's really more a 5.10 at least, I got caught there, leading, with not enough quickdraws. Actually, there is only one pass (bulge) that feels like a >5.10. The route was in the shade, and with the wind, we were cold, even though it was March. 4th pitch, traverse left, find your way and really use long runners or skip some bolts, there is a lot of drag! Better have non vocal communication trick because you can't hear your partner.

Added: 2008-04-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: m4ximusd on 2008-03-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

An epic send with my climbing partner Dave. He lead the 1st, 4th, and 6th pitches, I lead the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th pitches. Ended up being a 12 hour affair and had to rap down in the dark but seeing all the stars and the west mountains lit up by the moon was amazing. Super sweet climb.

Added: 2008-03-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent