Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Green Slime vs. Bag of Devouring - 5.10b Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: justroberto on 2011-07-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars stoner o.s.

good route

Added: 2011-07-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: blackwell on 2008-09-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good stuff

quality route with cool moves all the way - probably my favorite route on this wall

Added: 2008-11-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: lmcwil on 2008-09-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars climbing w/ Jason

I really really like this route because it makes you think and there is a good variety of different moves required.

Added: 2008-10-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: upintheair on 2008-08-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Balancey start, crimpy finish

Starts in a shallow dihedral with lots of slopey holds. Trick is to stem and work your way up with your feet, since there isn't much for hands.

Added: 2008-08-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: justroberto on 2008-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2008-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fancyclaps on 2008-04-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Barely caught a hold at the top

Would have whipped but I managed to grab the best part of the ledge whenever I went for it. Fun route, tricky top.

Added: 2008-04-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Emerging from the dark pit...

This is a pretty fun route. You start out on slightly mossy holds in the pit, and as you come out, the rock gets much better. Nice moves at the top and cool looking down into the pit!

Added: 2008-03-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Hogge on 2007-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars slimeascent!

Karl got the first sick-ascent. I got the first slime-onsight as the Pit was really slimey back then from rains and lack of cleaning.

I had fun shooting Karl from three angles on his onsight, first from a boulder on his right, then I ran up the ladders onto the rock island to shoot him from his left. Then I ran up the stairs to the cliff above him.

Added: 2007-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2007-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars a nice little surprise awaits you

Coming out of the pit is still dirty and slick - increased traffic or cleaning will improve the holds. Some surprise moves await the sport climber on this one. Fun with some nice challenges at this level.

Photos below are of me during John's Onsight Competition. This was my best onsight that day while I ended up with a stomach flu and a 102 fever.

Added: 2007-12-02

Record your own Ascent