Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Torpedoes Away - 5.9 popular Average Rating = 3.94/5 Average Rating : 3.94/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Brianleepainter on 2012-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Route

Hand/foot match on the "torpedo hole" hueco. I noticed someone sketched a chalk mark on the lip, indicating the sweet spot to slap.

Added: 2012-06-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: annette on 2010-12-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice climbing

Fun moves all the way up

Added: 2012-01-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lyndee on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars warm up.

this is another good warm up. i love the climbs on this side of the wall. like hoover head it starts out crimpy and ends jugy.

Added: 2011-03-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chrisjmckinley on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun warm up

Love the two finger undercling intermediate to the clipping hold for the first bolt.

Added: 2011-03-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: sweetjane79 on 2010-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Red Point

The bottom is crimpy and has a couple of balancy moves. In the second sequence I pretty much match foot to hand before reaching up for the ledge. This is the most difficult move in the route.

Added: 2010-01-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: cjbottaro on 2009-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars hate this route... :D

This route gives me problems. I'm short and that left hand crimp hurts me.

Added: 2009-07-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: slick_rick.org on 2009-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb!

5.9+ reachy move to gain second bolt. fun climb!

Added: 2009-07-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: zuratol12 on 2009-04-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Torpedoes away

fun climb

Added: 2009-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kevthegerman on 2009-04-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars New fav at Greenbelt

2nd time at the greenbelt and found this climb to be awesome.. love the beginning to the second bolt..

Added: 2009-04-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: joshcraigrainey on 2008-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars My first ever redpoint

Great climb all around one of my favorites. There is a quick 3 move series in the beggining that will get you right up the the first ledge. Start out with your left foot on the wall and popping up to put your right foot in the big hole.

Added: 2008-09-21

> >|

Record your own Ascent