Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Barnacle Bill - 5.11a Average Rating = 4.62/5 Average Rating : 4.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bdc on 2012-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I get it.

.

Added: 2012-05-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: vickisue on 2012-02-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First 5.11 clean and outside

Milestone for me!

Added: 2012-02-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: sticky_fingers on 2011-04-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally

After about 10 years and 8 tries, I finally sent. I've done much harder stuff, but this was a mental problem, due in part to the infrequency of my attempts. Great Route! (My guide says 11b. An old guide I had said 11b/c....)

Added: 2011-05-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: rckmksthroolz on 2010-09-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Yeea!

this was an awsome climb a bit scetchy at the 3rd bolt because of fall potential back into another wall but sweet climb!!!

Added: 2010-10-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: boulder86 on 2010-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars saw it and had to climb it

first bolt is high. easy though so don't be a pussy and stick clip it. gets harder when it gets steeper.

Added: 2010-04-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dew4theq on 2009-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A must do...

This is one you have to do if you go there. It goes pretty much straight up for about 70 feet. Crimps and pockets, really good!

Added: 2009-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: IsayAutumn on 2009-11-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Quality

Quality climb, with enough length to really make it feel like you accomplished something. Climbed this one by headlamp with numb fingers. Felt like solid 11 to me.

Added: 2009-11-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: keegan540 on 2009-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars damn it

blew the onsight and fell at the top, will be back soon

Added: 2009-05-14

Record your own Ascent