Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Mutiny on the Bounty - 5.11d Average Rating = 4.67/5 Average Rating : 4.67/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: A-Bowl on 2011-05-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Quality line.

Sadly I disagree with others. I like the start... gets you a smack in the face so you're ready for the crux. Wasn't ready the first time... round two was text book but you do have to gun it to the hand jam. Super good route that wasn't over for me till I was fully at the top. The thin hands finish felt hard.

Added: 2011-05-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: douglaskinsman on 2010-08-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Anyone

who leads this beast clean is on roids. More sustained than Sail Away and the footholds... Nice job to all of you redpointers, the boulder problem off the ground would have me waving a white flag on lead.

Added: 2010-08-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: vegastradguy on 2009-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars burly

burly, but incredible route. after futzing around at the crux, i decided that the left crack is better, but my buddy stemmed through it like a champ.

Added: 2009-05-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jonapprill on 2007-08-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Powerful

I climb the left crack. My excuses for avoiding the right crack:
1. My fingers are too big
2. I suck at stemming
3. My mind is weak

Added: 2008-05-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: crackmd on 2007-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars should have onsighted this

Decided to place pro instead of punching it. Cost me an onsight of this climb I had been saving for a while. Sent on second try. Awesome route!

Added: 2007-05-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: cchas on 2007-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good route

Outside of the crappy start, the clean end more then makes up for it. I could agree to a .12a rating. I sbecoming my favorite route here (to do everytime I'm out there). Got it second try since I should have worked my feet better the first time amd then took the next two times I've been on it

And I agree with JonAppril on point #2. I go left since I totally suck at stemming (and the finger crack out left is just SOOOO good.

Added: 2007-03-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: movingoverstone on 2005-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Yahoo. Personal highlight of my time at the forks.

Witnessed by: aimee rosebourgh
Added: 2005-08-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: actionfigure on 2004-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

one of my favorite routes here

Added: 2004-08-18

Record your own Ascent