Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: B3 - 5.11b Average Rating = 4.83/5 Average Rating : 4.83/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: mattkuehl on 2011-05-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Send On

Went back this spring and sent it first try this season. Awesome climb which is committing and exciting. Gear is good except for the top I didn't have anything that could protect the dihedral.

Added: 2011-05-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: A-Bowl on 2010-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Quality...

We combed the red for quality trad and this was one of the best. full value... steep locks to a fun finish.... enjoy!

Added: 2011-04-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: mattkuehl on 2010-10-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Excellent Whipper

My hardest onsight attempt to date. Took no less than a 20 footer at the crux onto a #1 Camalot. I mighty fun attempt at this climb, and I'm looking forward to my next attempt.

Added: 2010-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: camhead on 2010-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars woo!

very diverse. a little scary. 70m just barely gets you to the ground, but the belay ledge 20 feet up is pretty nice.

Added: 2010-03-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jajen on 2009-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Sweet route!!!

Definitely one of the best 11's in the Red. Soooo much fun! With a nice spicy finish for extra value!!

Added: 2009-11-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ab_love on 2007-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Such an AWESOME route. One of my favorites anywhere!

Killer onsite! Felt so solid.

Added: 2008-12-22

Record your own Ascent