Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Sleepwalk - 5.7 Average Rating = 3.33/5 Average Rating : 3.33/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2014-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars happy climb

I think this is well protected. I disagree that the 7 crux is unprotected. There is gear at every horizontal.

Added: 2014-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: crw5074 on 2014-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun, but slabby.

The short 5.7 is done with gear by your feet. The moves are not hard but I wouldn't recommend this to a new 5.7 leader.

Added: 2014-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2014-04-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Cold day today

Fun climb, nice moves.

Added: 2014-04-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2012-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lots of friction on this nice cool day

Easy peasy, lots of fun.

Added: 2012-10-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: cliffhanger9 on 2011-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars not bad

followed AJ B w/Rick, Tim K, T2. Left TR for Ants Line

Added: 2011-04-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2011-04-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice mellow climb, sets up Ant's line

If you want to TR Ant's line you can run up Sleepwalk. Don't do it on a weekend or your likely to get crucified!!!

Added: 2011-04-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: juliacoreyburns on 2010-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice climb.

beau led and i seconded. last climb of the day- cold and finished in the dark. nice moves throughout though. linked P1 and P2 with doubles. will like to go back and lead this now.

Added: 2010-11-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Pennsy on 2010-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb

enjoyable face climbing followed by fun pumpy climbing on Cool Hand Dukes.

Added: 2010-09-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2010-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice face climb

Ummm...I didn't see the 15 feet of run out that I spoke of in my last post. Looked like the gear was solid to me.

Added: 2010-07-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: gblauer on 2009-05-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice climb, a great way to set up Ant's Line

This was a very nice climb, although it had ~15 feet of unprotected climbing through the crux section. It's a great way to set up ent's line and Ant's line.

Added: 2009-05-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent