Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

CCSRacer's Logbook (16 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Gus Fruh right (Thumb Dance area)

Rock Retard Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Interesting Lead

Use long draws to cut down on drag

Added: 2011-06-14

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Kingdom of Ging

Jerry's kids Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun stuff

The no foot start is really fun, upclimb from there isn't too hard, there is a great clipping stance for the last bolt far left, then traverse the crimpers and up through the crux.

Added: 2011-06-14

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

extension: Cutting Cards for a Poke popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Love this route!

Finally got the clean red point on this route. Until the last bolt, the moves are not so difficult, just pumpy and sustained. Move quickly through the easy section, so you have gas for the crux-y finish

Added: 2011-06-13

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall

Yabba Dabba Do Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-05-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Cool Route

Contrived but fun

Added: 2011-06-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Turkey Peak

Mighty Dog Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Burly Route

First time out to erock and had a go on this route. Debated rapping down to clip the first bolt, but decided to just climb up to it. Those first moves aren't all that hard, but if you screw it up, you are in big trouble. The crimpy crux was pretty fun, the holds get bigger once you make it to the arete. As I approached the last bolt, I grabbed a great left sidepull and leaned right to clip. Suddenly I thought I felt my hold move, but wasn't sure. To be safe, I shifted back to the left and just then, the entire hold broke loose in my hand, maybe a 6 lb rock. My belayer was directly below and looking into the sun, she wouldn't have had a chance to dodge. I slammed my chest into the wall and managed to trap the rock, then toss it to safety. After that, another smaller hold broke loose, and I managed to finish the route without bloodshed! I didn't realize that would be a big concern with granite.

Added: 2011-06-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall

Buddha Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-02-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really helped me build crimp stength

This was my 1st 5.12 send; very fun climb

Added: 2011-02-16

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

She's no dog, she's my wife popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Crimpy and tough at the bottom...

...eases up after the 2nd bolt

Added: 2011-02-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Ack! Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: CCSRacer on 2011-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars It's all about the first few moves

Make sure your belayer is watching you at the bottom. After the first section it's cake.

Added: 2011-02-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: The Great Wall

Through the Looking Glass Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CCSRacer on 2010-05-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A little of everything

This route has a bit of everything. The start tests your balance and the feet are polished, after the 2nd bolt I think you can go left to small crimps, reach right to the honeycomb or use a knee bar and go straight up. Big rest if you need it, then a big throw up into the cave and a jug haul to the top.

Added: 2010-08-09

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: The Great Wall

Tunnel Vision popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: CCSRacer on 2010-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A work in Progress

Projecting this one. Best I've managed it to work it bolt to bolt on lead...

Added: 2010-08-09

> >|