Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Cheales's Logbook (67 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (3)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: Panhandle (N Tx): Palo Duro Canyon: Two Pin

Bad Grammer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Cheales on 2011-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally goes

I have played around with the nob many times but never actually committed to climbing the face. To my surprise the climb has a great sit start and great movement. I know it will grow to become a classic climb.

Added: 2011-03-23

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Northern New Mexico: White Rock: Below the Old New Place

Monsterpiece Theater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Cheales on 2010-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Got it

Sent this route in two sessions about 8 tries. I really liked it and the reason I kept comming back was the techy foootwork and micro holds that just make you feel like you are a better climber than you actually are!

Added: 2011-03-09

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Front Range: Garden of the Gods: West Side of North Gateway

Grapefruit Dance Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Cheales on 2010-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Back in Town

Finally made my way back to the Springs and sent this little climb. Very fun some holds are looking even closer to their deaths.

Added: 2010-08-12

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Northern New Mexico: White Rock: Below the Old New Place

Monsterpiece Theater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Cheales on 2010-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars makes my finger tips happy

This climb is the best of it's grade by hans have been blessed enough to grab on. Very fun great crux and I ill be back as soon as I can for the redpoint.

Added: 2010-05-28

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Northern New Mexico: White Rock: Playground, The

Beginner's Hand Jam Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2010-05-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Beginner's hand Jam

This was a cool crack, good warm up and a great introduction to the area, even though below the new place is much better rock. Tricky start.

Added: 2010-05-28

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Baldy Peak-Quartz Mt: Stray Cats Wall

Stray Cats Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2009-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Who needs big jugs when you have a wide crack

This was one sweet climb, technical face moves to a nice splitter, I think the climb is slightly overhanging but I'm not sure.

Added: 2009-11-29

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Foolish Behavior popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2009-10-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars This climb simply rocks

Great little crack that makes you think the going is easy l the way up, that hit the slab with dime edges and foot holds that I still have no idea how how I didn't slip off of them. Deffinately worth doing and leading.

Added: 2009-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Foolish Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2009-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Run out

This was fun, I protected the runout with a pink number 1 DMM wallnut...may not have held though.

Added: 2009-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Dream Boat Annie Area

White Lightning Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2009-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Just a warm up

This route is almost not worth roping up for, it is so short you could almost free solo it with no trouble at all.

Added: 2009-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Dream Boat Annie Area

Red Wine Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cheales on 2009-10-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Purfect

This crack was made for jams and is very good practice.

Added: 2009-10-14

> >|