Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Cory_from_Utah's Logbook (37 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Yosemite Falls: Sunny Side Bench

Jamcrack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars slick and classic

We were lucky that nobody was on this climb. A fun experience and good introduction to climbing in the valley.

Added: 2010-09-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Yosemite Falls: Sunny Side Bench

Lazy Bum Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Climb

Nice finger jams and liebacking. I'll have to try it on lead sometime.

Added: 2010-09-28

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Frustration Creek: Lower Tier

Rumble In The Rubble Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-06-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun little climb

Good warm up. I'll probably hit this one up again.

Added: 2010-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Frustration Creek: Lower Tier

Three Kings Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-06-25 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Okay climb

It took me a couple of tries to figure out the moves, but once I got it down 5.10a seemed about right for the climb.

Added: 2010-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Frustration Creek: Upper Tier

Good Girls Shave Twice Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-06-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun climb

A really fun climb, it is probably more like 5.8. Nice holds and movement. It is a good warm up, or great for less experienced members of your party.

Added: 2010-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Bernardino County: Frustration Creek: Upper Tier

Delusions Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2010-06-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice moves

I really liked this climb and will come back for a red point.

Added: 2010-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Tuolumne Meadows: Cathedral Peak: Cathedral Peak

Eichorn Pinnacle, North Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2009-07-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A spire a world apart

From the top of Cathedral Peak I saw Eichorn Pinnacle and felt inspired to free solo it. A fantastic climb, but be careful, as the downclimb is a little unnerving.

Added: 2009-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Tuolumne Meadows: Cathedral Peak: Cathedral Peak

Southeast Buttress popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2009-07-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun and Classic

great climb! I would certainly do it again.

Added: 2009-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Tuolumne Meadows: Fairview Dome: North Side

Fairview Dome Regular Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2009-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Long and Sweet

This was a fantastic climb; I led all except the first and last pitches. We climbed as a party of three, which wasn't too bad, but took us twelve hours due to the length of the route and crowds. We arrived early, yet still encountered a line at the bottom. It is actually not too bad to pass parties on the middle section of the route, for we hung out on a large ledge and let two fast parties pass us there. Be sure to bring plenty of water, as we ran short and got very dehydrated toward the top.

Added: 2009-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Buttermilks: Birthday Boulders

birthday direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Cory_from_Utah on 2009-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice problem

After several tries, I sent it. Fantastic problem.

Added: 2009-07-19

> >|