Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

CourtneyHenslee's Logbook (8 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Bird Dog popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good climb to warm up

Good climb to begin to challenge those who have done well on 5.8. I was encouraged to go ahead and "reach above those anchors" the first time i did this climb, which helped me to be able to lead it this day. Thanks Karl!

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Over Easy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun little puzzle

tried this on my third time climbing but went right easy way and did not "over easy" it. Made it this time with no problem. very fun.

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Butt Scratch popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars shiney and new

polished, yes. difficult, no.

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Roo Dog popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars POLISHED

All the climbs right here are very polished. I was convinced that my new shoes were faulty and led it barefoot! Perhaps not smart, and made the top a challenge, but fun.

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Hollywood popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Top Rope from Roo Dog

I agree that this climb is not easy to get on at all. I lead Roo dog and used top rope on this one. I think i started from Roo Dog also. I think it needs a higher grade just for the entrance. But it is a nice climb to put a beginner on, granted they are small enough to be lifted ;-)

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Die Easy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-12-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Christmas climbing

:-)

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Zoe's Wall

Maggie's Farm Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Cool

Lead

Added: 2009-01-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Zoe's Wall

Zoe's First Step Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: CourtneyHenslee on 2009-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun

Good First Lead Quality

Added: 2009-01-21