Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

GEORGETHEFLAILER's Logbook (54 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Pack Rat Cave

La Aspiración (rough breathing) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2012-04-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars This route is gauranteed to make you bleed

This route is cruxy and hard to read. It may or may not be 10d. Be careful of the rope getting caught behind your leg.

Ok after getting a ration of chit from friends who have tried the route I will admit it may be graded anywhere from 10d to 11c. That being said I hardly know what I am talking about.

Added: 2012-04-23

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: The Hood

PEARLS vefore SWINE Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2010-10-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I'm a big chicken

I top roped this to clean off the gear placed by the legend Arden Pete. I don't see me leading this route anytime soon.
It is a rate G top rope. The lead is a little more PG13/R

Added: 2011-10-18

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Morning Wall

FLEW Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-04-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Bipolar route

Thin crimps on a dead vertical face traverse to a no hands rest. Fun move to mantle up and over the lip.

Added: 2011-08-15

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Morning Wall

Escher Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Shorty McShorty

Short boulder problem of a route that is nice to have a rope for.

Added: 2011-08-12

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: The Hood

Juice Box Cowboy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars brilliant

Maybe one of my favorite routes in the canyon. After the strenuous start of Pearls V4 Swine you break hard left for a good series of flakes. The last two bolts made me work hard. Good fun. When I first started working the route it felt like hard 12 almost 13, but now after practice the watered down grade feels closer to middle 5.12.

Added: 2011-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Morning Wall

Twenty-four Dollars a Day Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Excellent route

Great movement on really good rock. very well bolted.

Added: 2011-06-07

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Penny Drop Rock

Penny Drop Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2009-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Hard

This took many attempts harder than 11d

Added: 2011-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Crisis Wall

Chicken on a Chain Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not bad

I forgot I hadn't climbed this yet. Kind of a stout finish.

Added: 2011-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Dishonorable Wall

Bad Reputation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Excellent

I stared at this stretch of stone and ignored it. Now I'm kicking myself because it is rad!

Added: 2011-05-24

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Eastern Washington: McLellan Rocks: Pack Rat Cave

Sharmalito's Ladder Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: GEORGETHEFLAILER on 2011-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars steep juggy goodness

This route was tricky but not really hard? It's uber fun and pumpy despite the no hands rests.

Added: 2011-05-24

> >|