Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

HapeMask's Logbook (7 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Maryland: Central Md.: Sugarloaf Mtn.: Devils Kitchen

Pacemaker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Felt hard for a 5.8

This is a cool face, all the crimps are razor-sharp. It felt a lot harder than a 5.9 in the same area though (Burning my Soul).

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: Seneca Rocks Region: The Panhandle: Seneca Rocks: South Peak - West Face

Gunsight to South Peak popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome Route

Probably my favorite climb at Seneca so far. The huge exposure was awesome was a nice change of pace compared to the hornet's nest we had to run over in the middle of the notch. I don't think I've ever moved so fast over rock so high up.

Added: 2011-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: Seneca Rocks Region: The Panhandle: Seneca Rocks: South Peak - West Face

Banana popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars First Multi-pitch

I climbed this with a friend as my first multi-pitch climb. We linked this with Gunsight to South Peak.

Added: 2011-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: Seneca Rocks Region: The Panhandle: Seneca Rocks: South Peak - West Face

Old Man's Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Easy Multipitch Intro

A nice intro to multipitch climbing.

Added: 2011-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: Seneca Rocks Region: The Panhandle: Seneca Rocks: South Peak - East Face

Skyline Traverse popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First Trad Lead

I lead the first pitch as my first trad lead, what a fun climb.

Added: 2011-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: Maryland: Central Md.: Rocks State Park: Breakaway Wall

(8) Vertical popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Cooldown

I found it a nice cooldown climb after the pretty long Breakaway Left.

Added: 2011-08-27

Routes: North America: United States: Maryland: Central Md.: Rocks State Park: Breakaway Wall

(3) Breakaway Left Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: HapeMask on 2011-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun, Long

The tallest climb I've done in MD and the second longest single pitch. Great rock.

Added: 2011-08-27