Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Idahonative's Logbook (16 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (2)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Castle Rocks State Park: Castle Rock West Side

Between Heaven and Earth Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2009-07-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars just guessed the date

I think this is the route I did. I didn't have my guide book with me and at the top it started raining/lightning(ing?) and shit. Horrible, especially when I realized I forgot my ATC- freaked out by the lightning- and munter-hitched it down. I could feel my hair discharge static when the lightning struck while I was at the top.

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Castle Rocks State Park: Castle Rock South Side

Little Time Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-04-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice

a fun climb to pass the time

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Castle Rocks State Park: Castle Rock West Side

Twinkie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Idahonative on 2007-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars hmm...

I know I have only top-roped it, but it's one of my absolute favorites. I'll lead it this summer (2010).

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Salt Lake Slips

Roll the Bones Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars salright

a good climb to start your leading career if you are fairly new to the sport.

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Salt Lake Slips

Thieving Magpie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars not bad

clean slab climbing

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Salt Lake Slips

Entre Nous Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars salright

slickery

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: The Salt Lake Slips

Italian Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars ?

neat

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Derkies Lake: Dierkes Lake (Alcove)

Citation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Idahonative on 2010-04-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Love the climb

I'm kinda pissed that I had to hang dog this one --twice! the first time I hung at the crux, the the second time I hung just after the crux. I'll get it when my ankle heals.

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Derkies Lake: Alcove Left

The Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars a long time ago

first redpointed to remember an exact date. one of my first leads

Added: 2010-06-01

Routes: North America: United States: Idaho: Twin Falls: Derkies Lake: Dierkes Lake (Alcove)

Loser Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2010-04-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars hm?

I love this climb

Added: 2010-06-01

> >|