Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Joseph29's Logbook (14 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Cereal Buttress

Fruit Loops popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Much better second time around

Just did the first pitch today. I felt much more comfortable on it this go round. Definitely one of my favorite routes in the area.

Added: 2011-02-27

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Comatose Area

Comatose popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Scared but glad I led it.

getting to the crux was hard for me. I used a #3& #4 camalots. And I protected the crux move with a 000 camalot c3.

Added: 2011-02-27

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Cereal Buttress

Fruit Loops popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Extremely fun

First pitch was much harder for me than the second pitch. I escaped the chimney down low and went out on the face. Easy to protect on both pitches. I had previously climbed the first pitch.

Added: 2011-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Gunboat Diplomacy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Hard and sustained

Great climb. Small holds throughout the entire climb. Crux is defiantly on the second pitch.

Added: 2011-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Dryvin & Cryin popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Badass climb

Amazing lead. I find that the bulge is the easier of the two crux sections. I worked this route for awhile on toprope. It is currently my favorite climb.

Added: 2011-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Gift Certificate popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great climb

No comment

Added: 2011-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Bear Hunt popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Joseph29 on 2011-02-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun climb

I had followed on this climb a few weeks back. Found that the lead was awesome. Placed a .4 camalot down low in a horizontal. Placed a #1camalot in the flake. Great climb.


Added: 2011-02-20

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: Red Wall L & R

Razor's Edge (or The Butter Knife) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Joseph29 on 2010-01-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun climb

the first time i did the route it was very cold. it is a very fun climb. i have climbed it 3 times now

Added: 2010-12-19

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Bear Hunt popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Joseph29 on 2010-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tricky start

the start of this climb is very tricky. not much pro down low. but overall i think it is a better climb than bear cub. i feel like it is harder than the cub as well.

Added: 2010-12-19

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Flakeview Area

Bear Cub Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Joseph29 on 2010-12-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great 7

this has got to be one of the best 7s i have climbed. getting the first bolt is a little nerve wracking, but other than that it is a great climb. after the last bolt it gets a bit blank too, but it is a low angle.

Added: 2010-12-19

> >|