Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Katie1453591's Logbook (4 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northcentral Region: Blue Run Rocks: Ampitheather

Kickstand(aka Tinkerbell) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Katie1453591 on 2013-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Very fitting name

I couldn't figure out this problem until I realized that I needed to flag my left foot under my right when I push off the hold. Really fun little problem to warm up on.

Added: 2013-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northcentral Region: Blue Run Rocks: Aiders Rock

Jake Said Ouch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Katie1453591 on 2013-05-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars This climb made me look bad

Had the hardest time getting on this climb. Then finally made it up a ways and fell almost at the top....where it was the easiest. I know this climb isn't hard.... but I certainly didn't make it look easy. After a few tries I was able to greenpoint it.... but geeez. I can't wait to redpoint it.

Added: 2013-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northcentral Region: Blue Run Rocks: Aiders Rock

Face the Facts Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Katie1453591 on 2013-06-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I had a hard time pulling up over the ledge

The bottom was pretty easy, and I thought that pulling op over the ledge after the first bolt would be easy too, but I had a hard time with it since it was so slopey. Finally figured out my beta and finished the climb. I really liked this climb, the top was full of jugs and lots of different ways ways to go up if you want to play around on it. I also liked the bolt placement.

Added: 2013-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: Pennsylvania: Northcentral Region: Blue Run Rocks: Aiders Rock

Slab-a-licious 5.9+ Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Katie1453591 on 2013-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Tricky start!

I always had a hard time getting to the first bolt, but once I figure out the beginning, its pretty easy. I think its a pretty fun climb.

Added: 2013-08-19