Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

MontanaKletter's Logbook (11 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Gallatin Canyon: Gallatin Tower

Standard Route popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Day

I loved this route. I took my girlfriend on this and it was first time climbing other than in the gym.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Treppe(Stairs)

Krümelmonster Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A blast

I like the face climbing in the middle section.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Treppe(Stairs)

Goldener Oktober Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

My favorite part is the finishing 3 bolts.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Zickzackwand(Zigzag Wall)

Bärenfalle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice Mixture

I really like the variety in the last twenty feet. Face climbing and interesting sandstone pressed ledges.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Zickzackwand(Zigzag Wall)

Bärenbauch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

Fun non stressful climb. Nothing wrong in skipping a bolt or two.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Großer Riss(Large Crack)

Speilplatz Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Easy

When i started climbing. I would have loved to have a climb this safe to start leading on. I can clip the first bolt from the ground. And basically its 1 or 2 moves to the next bolt. I would recommend this to anyone for there first lead climb, even if it is the first time they have ever been climbing. I took two friends and this was there first lead and first time climbing.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: Europe: Germany: Rheinland-Pfalz: Gimmeldinger Steinbruch: Linkes Wandende(Left end of wall)

Teamarbeit Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice Start

I really liked the start. It was kind of tricky between 2nd and 3rd bolt mainly cause I think if you fell near the 3rd bolt without clipping in you may hit the ground.

Added: 2010-09-15

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: The Chief: The Apron

Calculus Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun climbing

Did this on the way to the to of the Squamish Buttress. A very fun route

Added: 2010-08-18

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: The Chief: The Apron

Banana Peel popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars On the way to the top

I followed up on the way to the top. Was a great day and great weather.

Added: 2010-08-18

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Revenue Flats: The Nuggets

Green Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MontanaKletter on 2010-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Been a Long time

Its been 10 years since I help put this route up when I was in High school. Along with the directly to the right of it and the one to the left. There is a different name for it in one of the guide books I found in Bozeman. I don't even remember what we called them. The guide called this one a 5.8, and I was surprised that one to the right of the Green Arete was given a 5.10 rating.

Added: 2010-08-18

> >|