Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Omni's Logbook (6 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ozarks: Lake Lincoln Crags: 5.8 Wall

5.8 crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Omni on 2008-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Dirty!

I guess we were the first people to climb this route in a very long time. The crack was full of dirt, sand, moss and plants. It was also soaking wet from the morning rain so it was very slippery. Our shoes wouldn't stick either from the rain or the slug trails since the slugs were out in force. If you want to lead this route come on a dry day and be prepared to clean.

Added: 2008-12-30

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Ozarks: Lake Lincoln Crags: 5.7 Wall

Triple Token Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Omni on 2008-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ehhh

We did this route after it had rained, most of the jugs are big enough that they hold water so be prepared. A big downside is that this route is not in the guidebook, it was bolted after the book was printed.

Added: 2008-12-30

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: The North Forty

Emma's Got a Mullet Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Omni on 2008-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice

This is a slabby dihedral that was fun. It really soaks up the sun so climb it at dawn for the most comfort and best view.

Added: 2008-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: The North Forty

Cows in the Mist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Omni on 2008-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars HMMM

This was one of our last for the day so it was harder than it should of been. Towards the top it starts to slightly overhang "very slightly". Between the outward lean and the fact that you start seeing where holds have broke off it adds a mental factor to it.

Added: 2008-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: The North Forty

Groovy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Omni on 2008-02-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice

Start was hard since I had to almost step on my ear. After that it was easy with a great view from the top.

Added: 2008-03-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: The North Forty

Narwhal Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Omni on 2008-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Offwidth

My first offwidth. Anchors at the top with some massive quicklinks so you don't have to rethread your rope. I used a #4 camalot, a #1 robot cam and another midsize robot cam but I don't remember what the number was. It is a short climb but very nice.

Added: 2008-03-08