Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

RickGoodwin's Logbook (12 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (13)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

Beer Wench Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Rough start

Crux is in the beginning, high sketchy first bolt.

Added: 2013-10-21

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

Gilded Otter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nothing new

It is what it is.

Added: 2013-10-21

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

Cerveza Verde Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice

A bit tricky for shorter folk in the beginning.

Added: 2013-10-21

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

Easily Flakey popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun warm up

Didnt have trad gear at the time but its a pretty fun warm up.

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard - Upstream end

New Yosemite (Climbing Under the Influence) *** popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Yo Yo Yo

I dont know if it was me just not warmed up or maybe my body was crushed at the time but this bitch made me work for it.. No trad gear.

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard- Central

The Contortionist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars contort

I had alot of fun on this climb. No trad gear.

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard- Central

New River Gunks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars gunks

Fun. No trad gear at the time.

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Junkyard Wall: Junkyard- Central

Jumpin' Jack Flash Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars jumpin jack

I think this was my first crack climb.. Did not have trad gear at the time.

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Shady Lady popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars My Lady

This is one of my warm ups at bubba city

Added: 2013-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Mrs. Field's Follies popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: RickGoodwin on 2013-07-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Mrs. fields

My first 90' climb.. stamina was not there for an onsight. Awesome climb though.

Added: 2013-10-08

> >|