Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Scrupuruss's Logbook (16 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Riverside Rock Quarry: Left of the Roof

Flexercise popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-12-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars yay

I was hoping to make this my first 5.10 redpoint today. I'll have to try again another day.

11 bolts

Added: 2008-12-21

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Riverside Rock Quarry: Left of the Roof

Trundle Trophy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-12-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good, worn out

I cheated: clipped the crux bolt with a PAS before clipping rope. I thought it was harder than Peepshow 11a.

Added: 2008-12-03

Routes: North America: United States: California: Riverside County: Riverside Rock Quarry: Metro Sector

Peepshow Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-12-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars woo!

Crux is getting the 8th bolt. Previous 7 are close, safe, fun. Bird droppings at anchor.

Tried this on Saturday Nov. 30th, and failed at the crux, leaving a piece of gear on the route. Went back on Monday Dec. 1st to finish it and retrieve the gear. My first 11 lead climb! woohoo!

Added: 2008-12-03

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Stoney Point: Canyons: Nabisco Canyon

Maggie's Farm Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars woo

reachy. super fun.

Added: 2008-09-19

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Stoney Point: Canyons: Nutcracker Buttress

747 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A good day at stoney

Nice variety of jugs and crimps.

Added: 2008-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Stoney Point: Canyons: Nutcracker Buttress

Nutcracker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars yay

fun, short, kinda different.

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Point Dume: Oceanside

Oceanside Left Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Birthday Beach Climbing Party

We set the TR anchor to the right of the roof. My friends finished by going up to the left with the crack, under the roof, then to the right. I had a real hard time with that, so I did a swing over to the right and was able to reach the anchor that way. I think by swinging and combining the 10c with the 11 variation, I skipped all the hardest cruxes.

Added: 2008-08-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Point Dume: Oceanside

Oceanside Right popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Birthday Beach Climbing Party

I TR'd after friends lead. I don't know what the description means by the "overhanging finish". It didn't strike me as overhanging, but the photos indicate the route for sure.

Anyway, this was my favorite route of the climbs I did there. It's got a nice mix of side pulls, underclings, pockets.

Added: 2008-08-04

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: The Ghetto Wall

Kathmandu popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-07-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars more than a warmup for me

Didn't see any bees.

Added: 2008-07-27

Routes: North America: United States: California: Los Angeles County: Malibu Creek State Park: Mt. Gorgeous

K-2 popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Scrupuruss on 2008-04-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars My first lead climb.

Getting that first bolt on my first lead climb was really thrilling, since that was the toughest part of the route. The rest was a little anticlimactic, but far from boring.

Added: 2008-07-21

> >|