Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

TOP_ROPER87's Logbook (21 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

Cow Patty Bingo popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2010-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars damn fun climb

i didint lead it this time but it was still one best climbs for me

Added: 2010-05-28

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Parking Lot

Chicken Bone Right Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2010-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars chicken wing

chicken wing

Added: 2010-01-18

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Parking Lot

Vegomatic Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2010-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars veromatic

took me 2trys on to diffrinte days but i got it

Added: 2010-01-18

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

(My Husband / Start the Car) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars anouther great rout

my buddy lead it on trad and i followed and had a blast

Added: 2009-12-17

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

(Black Rain Direct) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-12-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars lol DAMN

i have lead black rain a bunch of times but today i lead it and put it on top rope to try this direct and i bet i took 5 are 6 falls but extreamly injoyed the climb and trying a 5.12a

Added: 2009-12-17

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Devil in the White House

Devil in the White House popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-12-17 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars just me

i know that so many people love this rout but honistly i just didint really like it asmuch as everyone says it is.

Added: 2009-12-17

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

(Black Rain) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-12-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars black rain

i lead the rout(sport) strait up the first to bolts the went slightly to the right to get on the leag then followed the bolts the rest of the way im not sure were at you would rate that but thats how i did / for lack of a better term the first to bolts are a bitch!!!!! but all in all this rout brout the fun into climbin

Added: 2009-12-10

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Momma Bear popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-11-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars momma bear

one hell of a good climb real short thow

Added: 2009-11-16

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face - Routes Starting From "Tree Ledge"

Great Arch popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great arch

only a 5.5 but a hell of a climb be sure you dont rap down the same bolts you went up on (YOUR ROPE WILL GET SNAGGED) the rap bolts are a few feet to your right it took us 3 hours ta back down couse awer ropes got snagged twice im goin back to do it again nov 24th

Added: 2009-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Papa Bear popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2009-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars papa bear

the only 3 bears route i like the roof took me 3 weeks but finaliy got it little hard ta get to the bolts and u have ta really streach out the anchor

Added: 2009-10-27

> >|