Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

abadmango's Logbook (35 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Panty Loon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Boxer Rebellion popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Sacred Undergarment Squeeze Job popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Brief Encounter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Silk Panties popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2007-05-15

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Ultraman Wall

Clutch Cargo Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars scary but fun

This route was definitely a spooky slab, but it's not a 5.9... Our guidebook claimed it as a 5.7 and after getting through this one and Scent of an Ultraman (also 5.7) I lost my nerve to do Ultraman which is rated 5.8 and should have been well within my climbing abilities.

Added: 2007-05-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Ultraman Wall

Scent of an Ultraman Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun slab

Also my first climb in Red rocks area. Took us forever to find wall and we spent most of the day hiking around the first pullout area trying to figure out where things were. You need a 70M rope to make the rap to the bottom. We had a 60m and came up about 10 feet short and had to downclimb.

Added: 2007-05-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Pine Creek Canyon: Mescalito, South Face

Cat in the Hat popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: abadmango on 2007-03-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun classic route

second multi-pitch climb I've ever been on... just before RRR. Did this route in a team of 4 so it took us a little while. It was pretty crowded that day and we were stuck on the big belay ledge for about an hour and a half while several teams that got there earlier were rapping down. We were one of the few that did the last 2 pitches that day and ended up being the last one's off the rock. The last pitch had great exposure and some fun slabby moves at the end. Next time I come out I hope to be profficient enough in trad to lead it and also do the variation pitch.

Added: 2007-05-07

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Boulder Area: Flatirons - Third Flatiron: East Face

Standard East Face popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: abadmango on 2006-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars first multi-pitch

This was my first multi-pitch and I am not the least bit dissappointed... loved the exposure and it was a great introduction to multi-pitch climbing. Did this as a 3-person climb with me pulling the tail and carrying the pack. Still learning Trad, but I plan to get back out here and make this my first multi-pitch lead when I'm ready.

Added: 2007-05-07

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: The North Forty

Groovy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: abadmango on 2006-10-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I like this one

fun face climb with a tricky start.

Added: 2007-05-07

> >|