Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

aliasptr's Logbook (12 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 04. The Dihedrals: Left

Helium Woman ** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: aliasptr on 2012-06-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun and tricky

Had a hard time with this one after a day of climbing but it was pretty fun.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 04. The Dihedrals: Left

Bunny Face *** popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2012-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Very easy after the first bolt

Good climb and the first bolt is the crux after that it's very easy.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 04. The Dihedrals: Right Side + Latest Rage

Easy Reader *** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2012-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Easy and fun slab

Easy climb but fun.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 03. Morning Glory Wall Area: Morning Glory Wall

Nine Gallon Buckets popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: aliasptr on 2012-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really fun pumpy route

I really enjoyed this route! I only climbed to the first anchors making what I climbed a 5.9. I also climbed to the first bolt and clipped and then was lowered to rest a moment and then climbed it cleanly with a piece of protection in.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 07. Smith Rock Group: Southern Tip

9999 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2012-06-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Very fun

Fun climb with good holds although the first bolt is high it is very easy climbing.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Three Pines popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2011-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars My First Trad Lead!

Really great, straightforward trad lead. I don't remember much of climb except the 5.6 crack variation I opted for which was really fun!

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Shady Rock

Dog Breath Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: aliasptr on 2011-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Overrated but pretty fun

I thought this climb was really fun but overrated. Yes it's overhung but the holds are excellent at least if you're 6'.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Shady Rock

Slot Nose Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2011-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Weird move before the finish

I remember little about this climb but an awkward move around a bulge to get into the slot. Very short.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Francisco Bay: Castle Rock State Park: Indian Rock

South face Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: aliasptr on 2011-05-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good Rock

I found this a tricky climb. Slabby but small features.

Added: 2012-08-10

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Beginner's Delight popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: aliasptr on 2011-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun climb!

Very fun climb. It was one of my first traditional leads and I have good memories of it. I was aware of the traverse route finding and I still climbed about 10 ft. too far up! It was no problem down climbing though and I found the old pin and saw the, then obvious, ledge to go out to.

Added: 2012-08-10

> >|