Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

andrewG's Logbook (159 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): White Wall

The Joker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2013-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

I used shoulder length slings on bolts 3 and 4 just to have more bolts between myself and the ground (granted its the easiest climbing on the route...), you can easily clip the 4th and then unclip the 3rd to eliminate the rope drag too. I'm short and can clip the first bolt from the start jug but it's a big reach, the stick clip is nice.

Added: 2013-10-26

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): The Oven

Yappin Chihuahua Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2012-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars lead

I'm feeling weak so I figured I'd bring gear and do an easy route. I used 1 large nut, 1 blue metolius tcu, 1 med nut, 1 #.75 c4, and 1 #1 c4. in that order. sewed up the bottom for sure.

Added: 2012-10-19

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Oak Creek Over Look: 2. Jungleland sector

magumba's corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: andrewG on 2012-08-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun climb.

This climb was better than I expected. I thought the top was easy but I've been sport climbing more lately so big jugs are much easier than overhanging crack.

Added: 2012-08-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Oak Creek Over Look: 1. Trinity Sector

4. Middle Trinity Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2012-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good climb

thin hands crux for sure. onsighted the roof which felt easier than I was expecting. its nice that you can turn around and sit on the blocks before the roof. wished i'd brought a snack with me...

Added: 2012-08-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Paradise Forks: The Prow

The Prow Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2012-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally

It took me a long time to figure out how to rest on ring locks(read > 1 yr)... It was dirty from monsoons and the crux didn't feel as hard as the bottom .5 section. This is an awesome climb and I'm looking forward to getting on it again.

Added: 2012-08-05

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): The Oven

Running Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2012-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

Fairly technical and powerful for the whole route. The moves around the last bolt are fun, and the crux sequences flow well.

Added: 2012-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sedona Spires: Oak Creek Spire

North Face-West Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2012-01-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun Climb

quite the elusive approach. I've done it twice now and haven't gotten close to 45-60 min window I've been told it should be. Approaching more from the west has much less cat claw though. It is well protected with this gear list, though the easy chossy parts are a bit sketchy. The climb is worth doing for the second pitch (at least through the chimney) and the jump.

Added: 2012-01-30

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): Swiss Tower

Purple Shark Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2011-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

Fun climb, got it second try. 2 distinct cruxs. I didn't use the beta I had been planning on but it worked out.

Added: 2011-12-31

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): Way Gone Wall

God Walks Amongst Us Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2011-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good climbing

Well protected, fun movement

Added: 2011-11-23

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: The Pit (Le Petit Verdon): Shooting Gallery

The Viper Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: andrewG on 2011-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

It took a few burns today. my tips were really starting to hurt (small sharp crimps) so I'm glad I got it. I didn't enjoy it enough to do regularly, but it's worth getting on.

Added: 2011-11-23

> >|