Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

austin.timm's Logbook (37 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (13)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: Wrestling Wall

Championship Wrestling Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: austin.timm on 2008-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good Times...

...someone got big time scared on this lead and it wasn't me... lol. sorry kevin...
as i recall though it has a super sweet pinky slot about half way up.

Added: 2008-04-10

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Hyalite Canyon: Practice Rock

The Lucky Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty A3
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austin.timm on 2008-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars First Ascent

I had been eye-balling this seam since the beginning of Summer 07 and thought it might go, on the FA day I took a 20-25 footer - it might have been longer but the screamer did it's job - and whacked my nose pretty nicely after I bounced off the first big block. I did have some friends and a ghetto blaster(Tu-Pac cycled all afternoon) hanging out at the base. Rope Solo.

Added: 2008-03-16

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Overlook Mountain Road Boulders: Christmas Eve Boulder Right

Look I'm a Flex Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun F/A

A short and fun sequence

Added: 2007-12-25

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Overlook Mountain Road Boulders: Dysfunctional Family Crack

Dysfunctional Family Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars F/A

got spanked by this one

Added: 2007-12-25

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Overlook Mountain Road Boulders: Christmas Eve Boulder Left

Australia Flake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The F/A

Sent the F/A on the Second Try

Added: 2007-12-25

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Looking Glass Rock: North Face

Invisible Airwaves popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b A1
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars SWEET!!

Aided the 5.12 direct start through the first half of the 5.10 crack due to wetness. Then lowered off aid gear via haul line and freed the rest of P1. Did not climb P2 or P3; there is a decent chance that will fall in about 2 weeks.

Added: 2007-12-23

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: Red Wall L & R

Spring Fling Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ok

Steep, but gonzo big hands. A little rotten flake during one move that is a pretty key undercling for preventing the rating from going higher. It felt like it was expando so I let go of it in order to not explode it.

Added: 2007-12-21

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: David's Castle Wall

Electra popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars chilly

I had to take a seat after the second and third bolts in order to warm my fingers up during the 35 degree morning, otherwise led it clean. The ramp above the bulge is really fun.

Added: 2007-12-21

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face - Routes Starting From "Tree Ledge"

Great Arch popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars all alone

met two dudes from dartmouth climbing club, that was it all day.

Added: 2007-12-18

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Stone Mountain State Park: South Face - Access Routes to Tree Ledge

U Slot popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
Second Second ascent by: austin.timm on 2007-12-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

easy, easy, easy. not runout at all by stone mountain standards

Added: 2007-12-18

> >|