Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

austinnokc's Logbook (7 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Echo Dome

Ladybugs and Gentlemen Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-07-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Last move to anchors ='s Scary

This was a good climb with decent moves and some interesting balances. Especially to the 2 bolt anchor. This was my first sport lead ever. I was super-excited.

Added: 2009-07-04

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I wished that I would have tryed to lead this climb

I am learning my skills still and I want to cast off on sport lead. I wish I did it on this climb. It was superb but yes a dicey start. Felt pretty easy from there.


Added: 2009-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Echo Dome

Worm Hole Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Semi Project!

Unless I took the wrong line up the face I felt that this climb was very hard and scary even on top rope. The flakes gave me no confidence. I was going to try it for my first sport lead but the first bolt was a sketchy move that Idea went by the way side. I believe that the 5.8+ rating is too soft. This is a lot harder climb. The wind didn't help either. Frosted Flakes felt a lot easier. I was unable to obtain the top anchor, I got stuck at the uppermost flake.

By the way, the wind was gusty and I lost my White Titleist Hat. It blew off of me anybody that can find it email me please. It blew towards the ribs you hike in on.

Added: 2009-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Echo Dome

Frosted Flakes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars This was a cool climb

I really enjoyed the climb. It was easy for a 5.9. Worm hole was very very hard.

Added: 2009-06-20

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Foolish Behavior popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Couldn't finish with out aid.

I climbed it solo with a grigri. it was a tough climb to bag. The crack was SLOWLY liebacked while hangdogging left and right. Then the face climbing is at a minimum with few buckets. Stances were poor for soloing. I had to tie prusiks and ascend out from 15 foot above initial crack.

Added: 2009-06-05

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Upper Mount Scott

Foolish Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good Climb

Did it on rope solo with a grigri. There was some good stances to feed the rope. However there was some scary cruxes with some run out.

Added: 2009-06-05

Routes: North America: United States: Oklahoma: Southwest: Wichita Mountains: Lower Mount Scott

High Anxiety popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: austinnokc on 2009-05-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good Fun

Used Variation 1 to climb over the Arete and continue up to the crack. Good Rock and fun crack that changes size.

Added: 2009-05-28