Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

brokesomeribs's Logbook (9 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Supper's Ready Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-10-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Hangdogged... didn't send

Shit this route is hard. Lots of fixed wiress make it almost sporty. Hopefully someone stronger than I am can hang out long enough to inspect theose wires and actually check that they're in good shape.

This is definitely a 5 star climb. Wicked overhang, huge deadpoints, heel hooks, opposition/tension moves... it's got it all.

One day....

Added: 2010-11-05

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Feast of Fools Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-10-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Cool

Seconded this. Totally messed up the crux... went left instead of right. Big mistake. I had just worked Supper's Ready and was totally pumped... made it way harder.

Added: 2010-11-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Triple Corners, left

The Man With The Hueco In His Tights Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Scary... hangers are loose!

Cleaned this for my partner...don't know how he missed it, but most of the hangers are loose! 3rd hanger is a good 1/4" detached from the rock! Be careful!

Added: 2010-11-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Bonsai

Social Outcast popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars First 12 :)

Awesome route... couldn't find the mail slot and had to hang. Once I found it, it was smooth sailing. Will be back for the redpoint soon!

Added: 2010-11-05

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Catskills: Kaaterskill Clove

Buttermilk Falls Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty WI3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-02-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good day

Busy day at BMF. We were behind 3 parties. Ice was good quality, but P7 was thin, candled, and chandelier. We didn't climb it. Good thing too, it was dark before we were down. We did the last 3 rappels and the entire hike out in the dark. Most pitches went at WI3. P6 was probably about 4-



Added: 2010-02-09

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Doubleissima Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2009-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Puuuumpy

Awesome, awesome climbing. So sustained.

Added: 2009-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

City Lights Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2009-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lovely climb

Thin and runout. Never did P2, it was getting dark.

Added: 2009-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Peregrine Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2009-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Scary as hell

Sketchiest 5.7 of my life. Crux on P2 is about 8 feet above a micro-cam. Full extension gaston with a hand-foot match. I'll never do this route again.

Pulling the roofs was pretty cool though.

Oh, and wicked bad rope drag, but I ran out of long slings. Bought more at Rock and Snow 4 hours later.

Added: 2009-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Arrow popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2009-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Onsight, no falls.

Got a little sketched out coming off the GT ledge - awkward moves pulling into that roof. Thin climbing by the bolts on P2. Gotta find that crimp to mantle and top out.

Added: 2009-11-02