Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

bstetson's Logbook (14 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (1)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Practice

Boardwalk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bstetson on 2010-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good Starter Trad

More than plenty of placements for protection I thought. Started at the ramp to the right, don't know if the direct start is a 5.5, I did it on second fine, but might be tricky loaded with gear.

Added: 2010-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Connecticut: Central: Ragged Mountain: Main Cliff

Ancient Way Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bstetson on 2010-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Just top roped

Top roped to see if I was interested in leading it, but I wasn't.

Added: 2010-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: Connecticut: Central: Ragged Mountain: Main Cliff

Southern Slab Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bstetson on 2010-07-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice Easy Trad Climb

The 5.3 is true to rating, pro was pretty good (was a bit unsure about the middle loose-ish blocks and didn't use them). Was a tree at the top of the slab with a rappel ring on it.

Added: 2010-07-05

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Skeletal Ribs Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bstetson on 2010-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lots of jamming appendages into big cracks

This was my third trad climb and the bottom half was somewhat wet. Seemed like I needed bigger gear for the bottom than I had, went a little runout trying to get to a good position where I could put the next piece. Just had to wedge myself way in there and inch up to feel safe, but felt much harder than Rocket which is also 5.6.

Added: 2010-06-28

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Maiming of the Shrew Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bstetson on 2010-06-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good blocky and stemmable

This was my first unassisted trad climb. Some good no hands stances to fumble with gear and felt easy to protect as a new leader. Had seconded a year before.

Added: 2010-06-28

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Echo Crag: Square Inch Wall

Rocket Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bstetson on 2010-06-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun, facey

Lead this as my second lead climb ever. Seconded it the year before. Nice because it has some face elements.

Added: 2010-06-28

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Pine Creek Canyon: Brass Wall

Rawlpindi Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: bstetson on 2010-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good fun climb

Hired a guide and were going to do Birdland but it was of course packed, but this climb was still fun and easy. Love the rock out there!

Added: 2010-04-04

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Greater Boston: Rattlesnake Rocks: The Playground

The Slot Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: bstetson on 2009-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ascent...

Ascent...

Added: 2009-07-13

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Greater Boston: Rattlesnake Rocks: The Playground

Mossy Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: bstetson on 2009-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ascent...

Ascent...

Added: 2009-07-13

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Belly Roll popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: bstetson on 2009-05-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sucks you in

It's like this void that you try not to get sucked in to but end up inside of anyways. Awkward but funny, think I enjoyed the rest of the climb more.

Added: 2009-05-27

> >|