Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

burrito's Logbook (80 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Practice

Sidewinder Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: burrito on 2008-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Leominster Goodness

Hardest on-sight thus far, but not nearly as sand-baggy as some of the routes here. Fun!

Added: 2008-11-03

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Never Never Land Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: burrito on 2008-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really fun, thin face moves

Not clear whether one is supposed to go straight up between the two bolts mid-climb (as we did, which felt harder than 10a), or go slightly left (as the guy at R&S suggested). Great climb in any case.

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Madame Grunnebaum's Wulst popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: burrito on 2008-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

Second 5.6 at the Gunks (first pitch of Limelight was the first). Awesome, though confusing in some spots because of all the chalk. Options are always good, I guess.

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Jackie popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: burrito on 2008-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

First crux (corner) had me scared, but pulled through. Fun climbing.

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Horseman popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: burrito on 2008-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars "Second" pitch is awesome

Had already led "first" pitch to bolted anchor, so I led the rest of the climb this time. So fun. Book says 1 pitch but because you can't rap on a 60m rope, I'll call it 2.

Added: 2008-10-15

Routes: North America: United States: Massachusetts: Metro-West and Central: Crow Hill: Main Face Left

Intertwine Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: burrito on 2008-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally!

Said I would lead it before I married my climbing partner (with whom I climbed it on our first climbing date). Done.

Added: 2008-09-23

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Coronary Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: burrito on 2008-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super fun climb

Really fun face climbing. Easier than some of the other 10s I've been on (at least as a TR).

Added: 2008-08-25

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

Limelight popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: burrito on 2008-07-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Led P1 - holy run-out, Batman!

Hardest lead to date -- P1 is sketchy for the first 40 feet or so (2 pieces of gear), but luckily easy climbing. Had to sack it up at the top of the flake and run it out another 10 feet for a good #4 at the top (had a #1 at the bottom). Eek!

Added: 2008-07-28

Routes: North America: United States: Maine: Down East: Acadia National Park: Otter Cliffs

Razor Crack ** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: burrito on 2008-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

Really enjoyed the crux sequence (pulling/laybacking the "razor").

Added: 2008-07-03

Routes: North America: United States: Maine: Down East: Acadia National Park: Otter Cliffs

Overhanging Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: burrito on 2008-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun, short corner

Not a bad route at all -- just didn't want it to end so soon.

Added: 2008-07-03

> >|