Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

chadtchris's Logbook (65 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Mount Olympus: Mount Olympus

The West Slabs popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars so fun

this climb is great. For raping down you must have 2 60 meter ropes. as you climb if you start were i started, which is right by a boulder that you can hide all your stuff under, you look to your left as you are climbing and you will see rap stations. Look carefully as you climb and the descent vie rappel will not be as confusing as people make it out to be

Added: 2009-10-26

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Bells Canyon: East Bell

Route of All Evil Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tough

this climb was much harder then i had expected i guess i do not have that much technique on off widths, so if found that second pitch to be really hard and scary and draining. Third pitch was my favorite, last pitch with the roof was really fun too. Some fun climbing but i would grade it harder but that could be because i my lack of technique.

Added: 2009-09-28

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Dead Snag Arete

Steorts Ridge popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars super fun

really fun climb with good exposure really run out at the top

Added: 2009-08-18

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Dead Snag Arete

East Dihedrals Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice and easy

really fun easy climb takes gear well. good belay ledges too. good first longer trad lead

Added: 2009-08-02

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Buttress Proper

Callitwhatyouplease Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars big crack

this was a fun offwidth. I enjoyed it my friend not so much. gear up to a #3 bd cam.

Added: 2009-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Gate Buttress Proper

Bushwack Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hard start

the start is the hardest part and you really need to use for the crack for your feet fun climb!

Added: 2009-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Storm Mountain Picnic Area

Six Pence Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good

good climb i do not think i would have wanted to do this one for a first lead though. Everything is there but it is a little tricky

Added: 2009-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Big Cottonwood Canyon: Storm Mountain Picnic Area

The Flake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars easy

good to practice placing gear. I think everyone thinks the flake is the climb with the bolts. The flake is the crack then there is another climb that is not in the wasatch range book that is to the right. It is probably a little harder then a 5.5

Added: 2009-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Crescent Crack Buttress

Short Corner Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars warm up

good for when you are waiting for people to get of creasent crack

Added: 2009-05-13

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Salt Lake - Utah Counties: Little Cottonwood Canyon: Crescent Crack Buttress

Crack in the woods Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: chadtchris on 2009-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars not bad

short and i do not think it was a 9 it felt a little easier then that

Added: 2009-05-13

> >|