Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

chillipphi's Logbook (28 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: Lava Point

Ring of Fire Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars A nice break from the shorter climbs in the area

Nice climb with a fun roof section. Though the loose rock toward the top detracts from the overall experience. Also like most of the routes in the area I found this one to have a ton of bolts, almost too close in places. Still, great to get up higher after doing the other climbs in the area . A nice warm up and a fun one to rap or lower down from. Stayed mostly dry even with the rain today.

Added: 2008-09-20

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: Lava Point

Nothing else matters Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Next time I'll use the stick

Made it up but the first climb was pretty hairy. We did clip it when my partner lead it but the rope came through when we pulled it. Just went for it and it worked out, won't push my luck anymore though. My favorite route of the ones we did in the area.

Added: 2008-09-20

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: World Wall 1

The Bad Guy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good way to end the summer

Finally sent this clean. Felt like fall today, despite the warm weather. The top anchor chains are a bit tight and hard to clip.

Added: 2008-09-09

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Icicle Canyon: Snow Creek Wall

Orbit Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars woah

My first long trad climb. A little nerve wracking in places due to some long runouts and lots of exposure. Still a fun climb. Glad to be back down though

Added: 2008-09-02

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: World Wall 1

The Bad Guy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-08-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars almost

Working on this one. Great route, don't know why we didn't try it sooner.

Added: 2008-09-02

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: Cheakamus Canyon: The Crest

Return to Sender Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Return to Sender...not this time!

After getting totally shut down on this climb my last trip up there I finally got the redpoint after working it with my buddy Jan. Jan! We'll miss you, have fun in Germany!

Added: 2008-08-18

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: Cheakamus Canyon: Forgotten Wall

Rug Munchers Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-08-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars as fun to climb as it is to say

Still a favorite!

Added: 2008-08-18

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: Cheakamus Canyon: Big Show-Main Event

Kigijushi Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-08-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars however you say it it's still fun

Really a classic, felt harder that the 11a on the same wall. Especially in the blazing sun last weekend.

Added: 2008-08-19

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: A.W.O.L.

Goddess*** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Return to Goddess

First climbed Goddess a few years ago after recovering from my injury induced climbing hiatus. Going back to it much stronger and it still is a great challenging climb. Got to make that first clip or you and your partner are going to take an unexpected trip.

Added: 2008-07-21

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: I-5 Corridor-North: Little Si: A.W.O.L.

Little Hitler's Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chillipphi on 2008-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars still got it

Found this route to be a little tricky but hung on and pulled off the onsight. Cool route amongst a lot of easier stuff that makes the trip down to AWOL more fun.

Added: 2008-07-21

> >|