Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

chopperjohn's Logbook (23 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Looking Glass Rock: Nose Area

The Nose popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chopperjohn on 2010-10-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Slab!

go up

Added: 2010-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

Zag popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-09-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars get crack skills, You'll need um..

After Jaws was done with me zag whipped my ass. I guess I need more crack skills. I nail next time.

Added: 2009-09-12

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

Jaws popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Quite cracky

This sucker worked me over for 30 minutes. I just got past the crux and was to pumped to finish it out.

Added: 2009-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

Easily Flakey popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars my favorite flake ever

Start on the straight crack to the left of the flake makes this a little more challenging. Go past the tree and hold on for dear life while you traverse 20 feet or so to the right just above the rusty bolt. Grab the flake and crank to the top for an easy finish.

Added: 2009-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bridge Area Crags: Bridge Buttress

MonkeySeeMonkeydoo Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

5.5 my ass

Added: 2009-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: Fortress Wall

Big Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-04-06 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars what?

I started on this as joke and ended up toping out.

Added: 2009-05-06

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Crowders Mountain: Fortress Wall

Finger Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2007-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice n easy

nice pendulum when your anchored on the left bolts.

Added: 2009-05-06

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Long Low Roof

Mr. Softee Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-03-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Not for fat fucks

don't deck. I rigged this pig for toprope that was the hard part. I recommend not decking,I did it fucking smashed my skull hard.This is a cool little route.

Added: 2009-03-11

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Howdy Dude popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-03-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars easy stuff

It's a no brainer. easy holds everywhere.

Added: 2009-03-11

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Bald Mountain: Bald Mountain

My Bitch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chopperjohn on 2009-03-05 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars what a piece of shit this route is.

good luck,I broke off a 8 foot slab at the beginning of this route a year ago. this place is good for learning to place gear if you walk around a little you will find some cool placements. what a death trap.It's Ball not Bald mountain.

Added: 2009-03-05

> >|